ProBar Core Protein

Check out the hikelighter.com post on ProBar Core Protein Bars!

HikeLighter.Com

Greetings Hikers,

Never been a big fan of talking about trail food, but two years ago I learned a hard lesson while on a long hike: a high calorie trail diet is a good thing, but if you ignore protein intake, it can have consequences. This put me on the quest to learn as much as I could about protein and how to acquire it while out on the trail in manners that did not add significant weight to my already heavy food bag, or result in me taking food that would spoil easily. I enjoy cooking and I enjoy nutrition, so learning about foods that contain high levels of protein and trying to find ways to integrate them into my normal day to day trail life became yet another microquest in the life of hiking.

During the early part of the 2012 hiking season I started using the ProBar Meal bars

View original post 1,002 more words

About coolbreezesblog

I am into all things backpacking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

